Independent reference · not a sales listing
Philips 589648
Philips 8.8A19/CNG/827/FR/P/E26/D 12/1CT
Philips lists this A19 E26 led at 8.8 watts and 800 lumens. Its stated light color is 2700 K warm white. The manufacturer also gives a 60-watt incandescent replacement class.
View the official record ↗Source citation, not a buying link.Before replacing it
Read these five fields before ordering
Use the old bulb and fixture label together. A shared base or wattage figure answers only part of the fit question.
- 01
Socket and shape
Match E26 exactly. The A19 code describes the bulb envelope, not the socket. Open the E26 base guide. Check the A19 shape profile.
- 02
Electrical rating
The source lists 120 V. Confirm that against the fixture and local supply.
- 03
Brightness, not “watts”
Target about 800 lumens. The 8.8 W figure is input power, not brightness.
- 04
Physical clearance
Confirm that the A19 envelope fits the shade or cover; this snapshot does not provide complete dimensions.
- 05
Heat, controls, and location
Enclosed-fixture use is not stated; it is marked dimmable; the location rating is Damp.
Normalized specifications
What the label says
These values come from the cited manufacturer record. If that record omits a field, the table says “not stated” instead of supplying a likely value. See how the label fields differ.
- Manufacturer
- Philips
- SKU / model
- 589648
- Technology
- LED
- Shape
- A19
- Base
- E26
- Voltage
- 120 V
- Input power
- 8.8 W
- Incandescent equivalent
- 60 W
- Light output
- 800 lumens
- Color temperature
- 2700 K
- CRI
- 80
- Dimmable
- Yes
- Rated life
- 15,000 hours
- Beam angle
- Not stated
- Location rating
- Damp
- Enclosed fixture
- Not stated
- Pack quantity
- 12
For comparison
Records with the same base and similar output
Same E26 base and within 35% of 800 lumens. These are comparison leads, not confirmed substitutes.
Related references
Put this model in context
The record describes one lamp. Use these guides for the socket, fixture, controls, and comparable records from the same manufacturer.
E26 · Medium screw
E26 is a medium Edison screw base with a nominal 26 mm thread diameter. In the United States, “standard” or “medium” base commonly means E26; bulb shape and voltage are separate specifications.
Open reference →Control guideDimmable vs non-dimmable LED
Read the bulb's claim separately from dimmer compatibility and fixture conditions.
Read guide →Brightness guideA19 LED watts and lumens
Compare replacement classes by useful light output instead of wattage alone.
Read guide →Manufacturer indexMore Philips model records
Compare verified models from the same official catalog snapshot by SKU, base, shape, power, and output.
Browse brand →Quick answers
Questions about 589648
What socket does Philips 589648 use?
Philips lists this model with a E26 base. Look for the same complete base code on the socket or old lamp. The A19 shape is a separate specification.
Is Philips 589648 dimmable?
Yes. The official record marks this model as dimmable, but the installed dimmer must also support the lamp technology and load.
Can Philips 589648 be used in an enclosed fixture?
The source snapshot does not state an enclosed-fixture rating. Do not infer one from shape or wattage; confirm on the bulb or manufacturer page.
BulbMatch stores factual fields for independent label and compatibility research. It is not affiliated with the manufacturer and does not sell this product.