
Independent reference · not a sales listing
Feit Electric BPQ50/IF/G9/RP
50W Warm White (3000K) G9 Base Halogen JCD Bulb
Feit Electric lists this T4 G9 halogen at 50 watts and 600 lumens. Its stated light color is 3000 K warm white. No incandescent-equivalent claim is stored for this model.
View the official record ↗Source citation, not a buying link.Before replacing it
Read these five fields before ordering
Use the old bulb and fixture label together. A shared base or wattage figure answers only part of the fit question.
- 01
Socket and shape
Match G9 exactly. The T4 code describes the bulb envelope, not the socket. Open the G9 base guide. Check the T4 shape profile.
- 02
Electrical rating
The source lists 120 V. Confirm that against the fixture and local supply.
- 03
Brightness, not “watts”
Target about 600 lumens. The 50 W figure is input power, not brightness.
- 04
Physical clearance
Confirm that the T4 envelope fits the shade or cover; this snapshot does not provide complete dimensions.
- 05
Heat, controls, and location
Enclosed-fixture use is not stated; it is marked dimmable; a wet/damp rating is not stated.
Normalized specifications
What the label says
These values come from the cited manufacturer record. If that record omits a field, the table says “not stated” instead of supplying a likely value. See how the label fields differ.
- Manufacturer
- Feit Electric
- SKU / model
- BPQ50/IF/G9/RP
- Technology
- HALOGEN
- Shape
- T4
- Base
- G9
- Voltage
- 120 V
- Input power
- 50 W
- Incandescent equivalent
- Not stated
- Light output
- 600 lumens
- Color temperature
- 3000 K
- CRI
- 99
- Dimmable
- Yes
- Rated life
- 2,000 hours
- Beam angle
- Not stated
- Location rating
- Not stated
- Enclosed fixture
- Not stated
- Pack quantity
- 1
For comparison
Records with the same base and similar output
Same G9 base and within 35% of 600 lumens. These are comparison leads, not confirmed substitutes.
Related references
Put this model in context
The record describes one lamp. Use these guides for the socket, fixture, controls, and comparable records from the same manufacturer.
G9 · Looped bi-pin
A G9 bulb base has two U-shaped wire loops with nominal 9 mm center-to-center spacing. It pushes straight into the socket; voltage and capsule dimensions must be checked separately.
Open reference →Pin-base guideG4 vs G9 light bulbs
Compare pin spacing, pin shape, voltage, transformer context, and capsule clearance.
Read guide →Control guideDimmable vs non-dimmable LED
Read the bulb's claim separately from dimmer compatibility and fixture conditions.
Read guide →Manufacturer indexMore Feit Electric model records
Compare verified models from the same official catalog snapshot by SKU, base, shape, power, and output.
Browse brand →Quick answers
Questions about BPQ50/IF/G9/RP
What socket does Feit Electric BPQ50/IF/G9/RP use?
Feit Electric lists this model with a G9 base. Look for the same complete base code on the socket or old lamp. The T4 shape is a separate specification.
Is Feit Electric BPQ50/IF/G9/RP dimmable?
Yes. The official record marks this model as dimmable, but the installed dimmer must also support the lamp technology and load.
Can Feit Electric BPQ50/IF/G9/RP be used in an enclosed fixture?
The source snapshot does not state an enclosed-fixture rating. Do not infer one from shape or wattage; confirm on the bulb or manufacturer page.
BulbMatch stores factual fields for independent label and compatibility research. It is not affiliated with the manufacturer and does not sell this product.