
Independent reference · not a sales listing
Feit Electric BPQ20T3/2/HDRP
20W Bright White (2800K) Bi-Pin G4 Base (T3 Replacement) Halogen Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
Feit Electric lists this T3 G4 halogen at 20 watts and 250 lumens. Its stated light color is 2800 K warm white. No incandescent-equivalent claim is stored for this model.
View the official record ↗Source citation, not a buying link.Before replacing it
Read these five fields before ordering
Use the old bulb and fixture label together. A shared base or wattage figure answers only part of the fit question.
- 01
Socket and shape
Match G4 exactly. The T3 code describes the bulb envelope, not the socket. Open the G4 base guide. Compare bulb shapes.
- 02
Electrical rating
The source lists 12 V. Confirm that against the fixture and local supply.
- 03
Brightness, not “watts”
Target about 250 lumens. The 20 W figure is input power, not brightness.
- 04
Physical clearance
Confirm that the T3 envelope fits the shade or cover; this snapshot does not provide complete dimensions.
- 05
Heat, controls, and location
Enclosed-fixture use is not stated; it is marked dimmable; a wet/damp rating is not stated.
Normalized specifications
What the label says
These values come from the cited manufacturer record. If that record omits a field, the table says “not stated” instead of supplying a likely value. See how the label fields differ.
- Manufacturer
- Feit Electric
- SKU / model
- BPQ20T3/2/HDRP
- Technology
- HALOGEN
- Shape
- T3
- Base
- G4
- Voltage
- 12 V
- Input power
- 20 W
- Incandescent equivalent
- Not stated
- Light output
- 250 lumens
- Color temperature
- 2800 K
- CRI
- 99
- Dimmable
- Yes
- Rated life
- 2,000 hours
- Beam angle
- Not stated
- Location rating
- Not stated
- Enclosed fixture
- Not stated
- Pack quantity
- 2
For comparison
Records with the same base and similar output
Same G4 base and within 35% of 250 lumens. These are comparison leads, not confirmed substitutes.
Related references
Put this model in context
The record describes one lamp. Use these guides for the socket, fixture, controls, and comparable records from the same manufacturer.
G4 · Straight bi-pin
A G4 bulb base has two thin straight pins with nominal 4 mm center-to-center spacing. G4 identifies the connection only; it does not specify voltage, AC or DC supply, capsule size, or transformer compatibility.
Open reference →Pin-base guideG4 vs G9 light bulbs
Compare pin spacing, pin shape, voltage, transformer context, and capsule clearance.
Read guide →Control guideDimmable vs non-dimmable LED
Read the bulb's claim separately from dimmer compatibility and fixture conditions.
Read guide →Manufacturer indexMore Feit Electric model records
Compare verified models from the same official catalog snapshot by SKU, base, shape, power, and output.
Browse brand →Quick answers
Questions about BPQ20T3/2/HDRP
What socket does Feit Electric BPQ20T3/2/HDRP use?
Feit Electric lists this model with a G4 base. Look for the same complete base code on the socket or old lamp. The T3 shape is a separate specification.
Is Feit Electric BPQ20T3/2/HDRP dimmable?
Yes. The official record marks this model as dimmable, but the installed dimmer must also support the lamp technology and load.
Can Feit Electric BPQ20T3/2/HDRP be used in an enclosed fixture?
The source snapshot does not state an enclosed-fixture rating. Do not infer one from shape or wattage; confirm on the bulb or manufacturer page.
BulbMatch stores factual fields for independent label and compatibility research. It is not affiliated with the manufacturer and does not sell this product.